The trip home – Day 2 begins….

Posted: September 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

Well, it’s 5am mountain time, and I’m up to get ready and start the second leg of the journey. Mountain time, 5am. That’s 6am KC time and 4am CA time, and that describes how I am feeling right now. In between. So thankful for the webstream and internet in this hotel room, giving me the opportunity to sit for a moment and reflect on what a blessing the past three months have been. And what a blessed man I am! I am getting to ride home with my Dad and spend some quality one-on-one time with him.

Today we set out for Nevada. That means crossing through Wyoming and Utah, about 700 miles today. But that also means tomorrow we should be in Cali. YAY!

Leave a Reply

